Red Vented Bulbul

I captured all these in frontyard of my home. They are plenty around and common birds. I photographed them using different cameras.

Red vented bulbul is medium sized bird with peculiar colours. It has a square shaped head which black in colour and has a crest. Body is scaly brown. It has red vent hence the name. Tip of the tail is white.

In 2013 I used to have SONY DSC-H50 camera I took the picture of this bird.  At that time I didnt know even the name of bird. I was thinking of good scene as it was sitting on a wire and plain blue background.

red-vented-bulbul-SONY-DSC-H50

Red Vented Bulbul @2013. Sony DSC-H50

 

In early days when i started using NikonD7000 in 2015. I took this picture but i was not seriously into bird photography.

red-vented-bulbul-Nikkor-18-140mm-VR

Red Vented Bulbul @2015. NikonD7000+Nikkor18-140mmVR

 

After getting Tamron70-300mmVC lens I took this photograph. i would say not only longer lens but the improvement in technique and experience help to take a better picture.

red-vented-bulbul-green-backgroud

Red Vented Bulbul @2016. NikonD7000+Tamron70-300mmVC

You can see pictures of other birds I shot here..

5 thoughts on “Red Vented Bulbul

Leave a comment